I need your help

I’m thinking about writing a post about some of the factors associated with the good bump in yields this year over 2008 across the three big crops: corn, soybeans and cotton. I can research my tail off for it, but it’s nothing like hearing from a farmer. So, drop a comment on this post or direct message me on Twitter at @n_web and let me know what you think.

There’s a discussion going on in journalism circles about “crowdsourcing,” where a writer invites the audience to add details to story topics. That’s what I’m trying to do here as a small experiement. One, to see if anyone contributes, and two, to see how it works.

So if you care to share any comments, please drop a line. Hope you can help.

Leave a Reply

